top of page

Apostille for Kansas Death Certificate

Updated: 2 days ago

When you need to apostille a Kansas death certificate, you will need to make sure to have a certified copy of the vital record beforehand. If you need to order one, your best bet is to go through the Kansas Department of Health and Environment (KDHE). Here's what their website says about obtaining one:


Death certificates began being filed with the Office July 1, 1911. To learn how to locate death records prior to July 1, 1911, visit the Kansas Historical Society website.


Notice Regarding Fees

State law also specifies that the initial $15 fee for a certified death certificate copy is a five-year record search fee - one certified copy is issued if the record is found and if not found, the fee is retained. You will receive either the certified copy or a letter explaining the search conducted and that no record was located.


Kansas Death Certificate Apostille

There is no margin for error with the Authentication or Apostille process. If mistakes are made, both your time and money will be wasted and you'll have to start all over again. If you want to look into outsourcing this part of preparing to studying abroad to someone with experience, please email me at jared@apostillellc.com or call 848-467-7740 to request my services or learn more.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Guide to Georgia Divorce Decree Apostilles

In our interconnected world, legal documents often need to transcend borders. Whether you're planning to remarry abroad, relocate for a job, or pursue international opportunities, having a divorce dec

A Guide to Delaware Divorce Decree Apostilles

Divorce is a challenging process, and navigating the legal aftermath can be equally complex. If you obtained your divorce decree in Delaware, you may encounter the need for an apostille—a crucial step

Comentários


bottom of page