Alabama Death Certificate Apostille
Death certificates in Alabama are confidential records with limited access for 25 years from the date of death, according to state law. Anyone above the age of 25 can receive a death certificate for a charge. On payment of the appropriate cost, the following individuals may receive death certificates that are less than 25 years old:
Mother or father of person named on certificate
Husband or wife of person named on certificate
Son or daughter of person named on certificate
Sister or brother of person named on certificate
Grandchild of person named on certificate when demonstrating entitlement
Legal representative of family or estate
Informant listed on death certificate as providing information
According the Alabama's website: Effective May 1, 2017, identification will be required to obtain a restricted death certificate. View the Alabama ID Requirements page of the Alabama Public Health department's website for more information. The fee to search for a death certificate is $15.00, which includes one certified copy of the death certificate or a "Certificate of Failure to Find." For each additional copy of the certificate ordered at the same time, the fee is $6.00. Checks or Money Orders should be made payable to the State Board of Health. Please do not send cash. Fees are not refundable. Additional fees are required for expedited service.
There is no margin for error with the Authentication or Apostille process. If mistakes are made, both your time and money will be wasted and you'll have to start all over again. If you want to look into outsourcing this part of preparing to studying abroad to someone with experience, please email me at email@example.com or call 848-467-7740 to request my services or learn more.